Seven districts on yellow alert over rough seas

Seven districts will be on yellow alert tomorrow (Thursday) due to rough seas. The warning covers the districts of Viana do Castelo, Braga, Porto, Aveiro, Coimbra, Leiria and Lisbon, and is expected to stay in place until Friday evening. IPMA (meteorologists) forecast waves (north-easterly) of up to 5 metres, as well as snow on high districts (Guarda/ Castelo Branco).