2015-05-04 Lagos Train Station 11.jpg

Rugby World Cup qualifiers come to Algarve

Twelve international rugby teams will be competing at the Algarve Stadium, Faro, on July 20 and 21 to qualify for the Rugby World Cup Sevens in 2013.

With 32 games spread over the two evenings, the action will be fast and furious with the five top teams qualifying for the World Cup Finals in Moscow.

European Champions Portugal will be joined by Spain, France, Georgia, Scotland, Italy, Ukraine, Holland, Germany, Romania, Lithuania and Belgium.

The first games start at 5pm each evening and tickets cost €5 or €7.50 for the two days.

England, holders Wales and hosts Russia have already qualified. Rugby Sevens will become an Olympic sport in 2016 thus adding additional prestige to the event.

For more information please visit the following www.algarvesevens.com and/or www.facebook.com/AlgarveSevens