Philippines adds Portugal to ‘travel ban list’

The Philippines is banning entry by people who have recently travelled to Portugal in an effort to stop the spread of the Omicron variant of COVID-19, the acting presidential spokesperson said today. The order, which adds Portugal to a list of 15 countries subject to a similar travel ban, will take effect on Dec. 12.