Nine further countries added to Portugal’s red-list for arrivals

With new border restrictions now in place until April 15 (click here), the Ministry of Interior Administration has outlined nine other countries on Portugal’s red-list – meaning any arrivals will need to quarantine for 14-days as well as present a negative Covid test taken in the last 72-hours. The countries are Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Slovenia, Estonia, Hungary, Malta, Poland and Sweden. These are in addition to the restrictions already in place to any people arriving in Portugal from the United Kingdom, Brazil, South Africa, France or Italy.