NINE MUSEUMS in the Algarve have been chosen to form part of a network of regional museums which aims to promote their cooperation and offer more cultural programmes for the public.

The network is composed of four main museums that are already part of a national network of museums, the municipal museums of Portimão, Tavira, Faro and Albufeira.

The five others that will complete the regional network are the Museu do Traje in São Brás de Alportel, the municipal museums of Loulé, Lagoa and Lagos and the Museu Marítimo Almirante Ramalho Ortigão.

Do you have a view on this story? Email: [email protected]