Itzig Heine wins INCONGRESS Trophy

news: Itzig Heine wins INCONGRESS Trophy

HENK ITZIG HEINE won the INCONGRESS Trophy with 37 Stableford points. The hot weather held off just long enough to allow 34 players to compete comfortably on the Golf do Estoril course recently.

The Royal British Club Golfing Society’s (RBCGS) fifth event of the year was sponsored by INCONGRESS Travel & Event Organisers, specialists in golf tourism.

Jimmy Gray took second place, with 36 points, John Brandon was third and Teresa Negrão fourth, both with 35 points requiring a countback. Fifth and sixth places, for Axel Beselin and Peter Mason, with 33 points were also decided by countback.

Teresa Negrão took the Newstead Cup, Nancy Frangenheim was closest to the pin in two on the difficult fourth hole, Ron Newstead received the Cow Bell, with its accompanying lesson, and Mary Motta took the Captain’s prize. António Vieira, founder of sponsors INCONGRESS Travel, was closest to the pin with his tee shot on the par 3 second hole.

• The RBCGS’s next adventure will be the Victoria Cup, set for July 13. Players will be allowed only four clubs and a putter!