Flower power.jpg

Flower power

2008 winner Kiprono Menjo from Kenya completely dominated the men’s section of Albufeira’s 32nd ‘Cross das Amendoeiras em Flor’ which saw Portugal’s Hermano Ferreira and Fernando Silva finish third and fifth respectively.

Amongst the women 2006 and 2007 Lithuanian victor Yelena Prokopcuka was equally impressive, leading all the way before breaking the tape a full six seconds ahead of Hungary’s Aniko Kalovics and Portuguese hope Dulce Felx in bronze medal position.