Atlantic Cup attracts big names

Ukrainian giants FC Shakhtar Donesk, Croatian league leaders HNK Rijeka and Hungarian side Debrecen will be joined by Aalborg BK (Denmark), AGF Aarhus (Denmark), Djurgårdens IF (Sweden), FK Jablonec (Czech Republic) and Örebro SK (Sweden) in competing for the Atlantic Cup being played at the Estádio Bela Vista, Parchal (between Portimão and Lagoa) between January 31 and February 4.

The final stages of the competition will take place at the Algarve Stadium, Faro on February 6 and 7.

Previous winners of the tournament include Rapid Vienna, FC København, Dynamo Moscow and FC Zenit.

A full schedule of games can be found at www.theatlanticcup.com/fixtures/2017