Anniversary trophy

Boavista’s second Anniversary Trophy competition was held in perfect playing conditions recently. In all, 74 members took part in the individual stableford, but found scoring difficult despite the glorious weather. The winner, Carolyn Eastwood, who recorded 40 points on the day, was the only player to better her handicap and, therefore, emerged a clear winner. After the event, the participants and guests enjoyed a buffet meal before the prizes were presented. The list of results was as follows: OVERALL WINNER Carolyn Eastwood – 40 Points; Ladies’ Runner Up Jenny de Ritter – 34 Points (Countback); Ladies’ Third Place Maureen Bowden – 34 Points; Men’s Winner Roy Grimmet – 36 Points; Men’s Runner Up Peter Boyce – 34 Points (Countback); Men’s Third Place David Taylor – 34 Points.