Adega Mayor Tournament

Boavista Golf held their Adega Mayor tournament for the third year running on January 26.

The popular tournament attracted a field of 88 players for the 18 hole competition which took off with a shotgun start at 9am and, much to everyone’s delight, on a beautiful sunny morning.

The day’s winners were, in first place David Beckett with 40 points, second place went to Janice Galloway with 39 points and in third place Graham Vince with 38 points. The Nearest the Pin winner was Paul Gretton, Howard Morely won the Men’s Longest Drive and Linda Murphy the Ladies Longest Drive.

They all collected prizes donated by event sponsors Adega Mayor Winery, including a weekend for two in Campo Maior in the Alentejo.